Pet License Information

FRIENDLY REMINDER!  PLEASE BRING A COPY OF YOUR RABIES VACCINATIONS WHEN YOU COME TO LICENSE YOUR PET.

 

All pet licenses are valid for the calendar year (January 1st-December 31st).  The Jon Blanchard Dog Park is not affiliated with the Dane County Park System.  Information from this application is made available to the Oregon Police Department and the Dane County Humane Society to help aid them in finding the owner of a lost or injured pet.   One pet per application.  

 

To obtain a Pet License please send or bring in the following information to Village Hall.  Please PRINT information clearly!

  1. Proof of the current rabies vaccination.  A rabies certificate is required.  The rabies certificate must include the date the rabies vaccine was given, rabies vaccine serial number, date the rabies vaccine will expire, and the rabies manufacturer of the vaccine.   With the volume of pet licenses Village Staff cannot make phone calls to your Veterinarian to obtain this information.
  2. A check made payable to Village of Oregon.  Note:  This check cannot be combined with any other Village payments. 
  3. Self-addressed and stamped envelope.  If you do not include a self addressed stamped envelope you will have to pick your license up at Village Hall during regular business hours.
  4. Pet License Application.

License Fees:

 

  Fee (per pet)
Altered ($13.75 goes to Dane County) $20.00
Unaltered ($18.75 goes to Dane County) $25.00
Late Fee (after March 31st) $5.00
Annual Dog Park Permit - purchased prior to June 30 $20.00 first dog, $10.00 each additional dog
Pro-rated Annual Dog Park Permit - purchased after June 30 $10.00 first dog, $5.00 each additional dog

 

Payment Options:
  1. Pay at the Village Hall during normal operating hours.  (Monday thru Friday, 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)
  2. Drop your check off along with an application and requested information in the drop box located in the Village Hall Parking lot (not the blue flag drop box). Be sure to enclose a self addressed, stamped envelope or the license will not be mailed to you.
  3. Mail your check along with an application and requested information to the Village Hall (101 Alpine Parkway). Be sure to enclose a self addressed, stamped envelope or the license will not be mailed to you.

Negligence Fees:
State Statute 174.042 (4) states that any owner of a dog that negligently or otherwise permits a dog to run at large or be untagged, shall forfeit not less than $25.00 for the first offense and not less than $200.00 for subsequent offenses. In addition, most dog parks require dog licenses to use the park facilities.

 

Lost Tags
Purchase your replacement tag for $.25 at Village Hall.

 

Looking for information on obtaining a Dane County Dog Park?  Click here!