Village Board Handbook & Strategic Plan

The Village of Oregon is governed by a seven-member board, made up of one President and six Trustees. Each of the seven members is elected at large for a term of two years. Terms are staggered, the Village President and three Trustees are elected in odd-numbered years and the remaining three trustees are elected in even-numbered years. The Village Board meets regularly on the first and third Mondays of each month at 5:00 p.m. in the Board Room on the lower level of Village Hall. Occasionally, additional special meetings are necessary. Village Board agendas are posted at the Village Hall, Oregon Public Library and the Oregon Post Office. Board members are also required to serve on various Committees, Commissions and Boards for which the Village Board is the overlying and final decision making entity.

 Interested in running for local office?  Visit the Election FAQ page!
Attached Document or FileVillage Board Handbook Updated 04-16-2024